Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

The staff, from the receptionist to the salesperson were very helpful. I had an appointment and Steve Caudill, my salesperson, had everything set and ready to go. The dealership was very clean and made a good impression as soon as I opened the door. I highly recommend John Jones, Salem, to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Very helpful dealership. Darren Voster (salesman) was GREAT. All the employees at John Jones I had the pleasure meeting were GREAT. Thank you John Jones family. God bless.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Xavier Burton took amazing care of my husband and I while at John Jones. We have unfortunately gone through multiple cars, and have gone to a lot of different dealer ships. But Xavier has made this the easiest and enjoyable car buying experience we have ever had! We will definitely be back next time we need a new car. Thank you so much for the excellent service!

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Adrienne Hoar was awesome and helped to make the buying experience a positive one. I've bought two great vehicles from John Jones now and would certainly do it again.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

Major repairs were quick and reasonable on our JJ 2017 Chevy Malibu.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

On time, fairly fast, job done correctly. Professional and polite.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Couldn't have been treated better! Excellent! I knew it was about time for my wife's Buick Encore to go in for it's first service visit and, on a whim, I just dropped by to make an appointment. Surprisingly, I was told if I had about an hour they would do it right then. I gladly agreed and, sure enough, in less than an hour her car was serviced with the tires rotated and balanced and the interior properly disinfected before I was allowed back in. Well done! (The "crime scene tape" used to keep us 4 ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Rick Roll is hands down the best car salesman I have ever met in my life. He built the truck and was there every step of the way through all these wild times we are in. He even spent two hours setting the truck up for me. He truly is a fantastic human being.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Bill Cody and associates at the Chrysler Center in Corydon, IN provided me with quite possibly the best car buying experience I have ever had!!! I thank Bill 100 times over for his patience during the past 2 months as I worked through the sale of my vehicle and various other things that I wanted to settle before my new car purchase. He was always there to listen and answer all of my questions. As was his associates which I approached on more than one occasion with questions regarding various vehicles. It is important to me to make well informed decisions and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Thankful to have my vehicle back after a few weeks. Nothing better than getting things done in a timely fashion and staying under budget, thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

A really great place to get your vehicle fixed after somebody hit your vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

Got recalls and another problem with my truck fixed and tried to get an intermittent problem to arise but it wouldn’t act up for them at the time but they gave it a shot.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Always like dealing with Rick Roll he a stright forward salesman... He makes it great.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

This dealership EXCEEDED expectations for my recent truck purchase. The salesman was friendly, knowledgeable, and very TRANSPARENT with me on all aspects of my purchase. All of my questions were answered promptly and explained clearly, and I left the dealership with a feeling of satisfaction. I also worked with the Service department and the Auto Body department as well, and they were also extremely friendly and very competent in their work. These days it's very difficult to find any business that truly puts the CUSTOMER FIRST, and every member of the John Jones Auto Group that I interacted with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Had an amazing experience thanks to Xavier! I just love my car! You made everything go so smooth make sure that my car was ready for me thank you John Jones.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2022

After being scammed several times I finally found Mrs Lauren who helped me invested in bitcoin I have been investing for some time now and I have earned a lot of money to take care of my kids. If you guys are afraid to invest because of the scams out there you don’t have to be afraid anymore, you can give it a try by invest $500 or more just to see how it goes, but I assure you that you won’t regret it. You can via her on WhatsApp +16574647879 Or via email: [email protected]

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Cody Mattingly was a pleasure to work with. He did a great job communicating with us during our truck purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

I always have a good experience when I bring my car in for services!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Jaelin Hoar was my salesman and he explained everything very well and worked with me

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Awesome people & place!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Helpful good service.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

This was a great experience very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Our experience was likely the best of all of the vehicles we have purchased new. Jaelin was very responsive to our questions and provided a good negotiation experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

I have bought several vehicles from John Jones over the years and I have always had a good experience. I have also referred several friends and family to John Jones over the years and they have all had a good car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Great place to work. You are treated like family here. The management always shows you respect. Facilities are always kept clean. One of the very best places that I’ve worked.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 13, 2022

We had a very pleasant experience purchasing our 2019 Nissan Sentra. Steve Caudill was very helpful in the purchase. He did everything he could to make the purchasing easy and stress free. He even filled up the tank before we left. Compared to other dealerships we went to I would recommend John Jones Auto Group and Steve to anyone needing a car or truck

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

Feb. 2022 Went for Oil Change.. Bob Barger helped find the ticking sound and it was not an issue!! Relieved my mind. I love all the Staff!! Jon in Service..Amanda in service...Sharon(Front Desk) always super friendly. I feel like family .. and Rita keeps the place immaculate.. I appreciate that.And of course..my favorite salesperson..Rick Roll!! Best Place Ever!!!!! Treated right always!! Never overcharged.. and kept abreast of any issue..never pushy. Thank You John Jones!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2022

I Highly Recommend John Jones dealership. I have personally had the opportunity to purchase vehicle's from John Jones & appreciate my sales person Adrienne Hoar. Adrienne went above & beyond to help me in getting the vehicle that I wanted & she is very Professional & Friendly in helping me through the process of making the purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Adrienne took good care of us both times we have been in to buy a new vehicle. She is knowledgeable and goes out of her way to make sure you're happy and in the right vehicle for you. We will be a return customer!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from John Jones. Cody Mattingly did an amazing job! He had sold me both of the vehicles. He made both purchases fast and easy. Highly recommend Cody and John Jones Auto Group!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Just bought my third car from Cody Mattingly. Highly recommend him for anyone looking to buy a new car. He is amazing.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2022

I took my wife's Buick into the body shop for some repairs. Jon Richey, Lindsey Jackson and the whole team were very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 27, 2022

Adrienne was so helpful with purchasing my first car from a dealer! She made me feel so comfortable with each step! I definitely recommend her for the future!

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Mike Atchison was fantastic! From the moment we called to inquire about a vehicle to the moment we drove off the lot with our new purchase, Mike was extremely helpful, upfront, and honest with us. We had to travel 2 hours to the dealership and Mike was very accommodating by having the vehicle sitting out front and ready for us to test drive when we arrived. At no point was Mike pushy about making the sale. The whole sales process was fast and smooth as silk. To top it of the vehicle we purchased (Ford transit) was missing a passenger seat ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

Adrienne is a great help to anyone thinking of getting a new vehicle! She goes out of her way to help her customers and answer questions. I also like how she makes the process approachable and not scary!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Highly recommend Adrienne Hoar she worked hard to get us into something new! She was patient and understanding and all that with all my questions and concerns she was just wonderful I appreciate her help so much! We will definitely be going to her again! Thank you again Adrienne!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

I just purchased my new 2022 2500 pickup truck from Adrienne Hoar. Highly recommend to work with! Extremely personable person to work with and does an excellent job! Can’t wait to work with her again!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 25, 2022

Great place to work, get vehicles serviced, and find a new car! 😁 big inventory and clean facility

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

I enjoyed servicing my NOX here. The complimentary hot chocolate was hot and the ESPN on the TV was great. A man named Richard serviced my car. Great guy, deserves a raise in my opinion.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 14, 2022

Usually do all my services myself due to bad experiences, but after a service appointment this morning Joseph at CDJR in Corydon surprised me and there is still such a thing as good service! For once I wasn't adviced of bogus repairs needed and they had me in and out the door in no time with my appointment. Definitely worth the drive to avoid the local dealership in Jeffersonville or the two in Louisville. Thank you Joseph and team! I'll be back rather than getting dirty myself.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2022

Trustworthy. Helpful. Reliable.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

employee's are very friendly,

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Sales Consultant Gavin Blanton at Salem John Jones was outstanding in supporting the purchase of our vehicle. He explained processes thoroughly and didn't rush or pressure us into a sale. Glad to mee Gavin! We will definitely return to John Jones Salem.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Rick Roll is very knowledgeable on the trucks and friendly and professional

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

We recently brought my vehicle in to John Jones for repair work and to diagnose/fix some issues. They worked around my crazy busy schedule to get me in when it was convenient for me and then completed the work the same day. From the moment I pulled in until the moment I drove away, I was treated with respect and the utmost kindness. I was kept informed of what was going on every step of the way, offered amenities to keep me comfortable while waiting, greeted by every single person I came into contact with and consistently asked if ...

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

Very profshner were great taking trk in next for oil chance and tire rotation all were very good keep up the good work 👍👍👍👍

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Amanda Rose is one of the best Service Advisors I have ever worked with and that includes MB, BMW, and LR! Even the best cleaning service I've ever seen!

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

We always buy our vehicles at John Jones. Scott Rose is our guy.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

A great place to do business with

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

great experience

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Mr. Rick Roll is the best when buying a new vehicle. 💯

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Always polite and the waiting room is spotless

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Great place !! Very clean and welcoming.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Looking at a truck and a Jeep they have on the lot. Wish used prices were clearly marked.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Every one was very nice and pleasant, kept me informed about what was going on .

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

I couldn't ask for a better salesman with Mike Atchison , he definitely made my visit enjoyable and made sure I was satisfied with my purchase of my new vehicle. Thank you Mike

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

Xavier Burton was a great salesman to work with. The first time I went to John Jones in Salem to test drive a car, it wasn't the car for me. But Xavier listened to what I liked and what I was looking for and he found me exactly what I wanted and at a great price. Hands down the best car buying experience I've ever had. I will be a returning customer. I highly recommend John Jones in Salem and ask for Xavier Burton!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Finally a car dealership that doesn't beat you down as soon as you pull in. Everyone was very helpful. Great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 11, 2021

Friendly no pressure dealership with three locations. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Salesman (female) was excellent. She worked hard to earn my business. I have always owned Fords and Dodges but decided to give Chevy a try. I will know more as time passes.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Good selection, clean facilitie I like the American flags flying out front!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

It was a great experience from the first call making an appointment to come in and see the truck all the way to the sales and paperwork that followed. Adrienne did a great job of answering all my questions and working with me. Very nice to work with.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Very friendly and helpful great people to work with

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

The team at John Jones Service and Body Shop are extraordinary. As usual everything was excellent and I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 21, 2021

Looking for a dependable & honest service center, think based off of my 1st visit- I may have found one. Had an appointment this morning in which there were some issues- Joseph quickly resolved to insure my complete satisfaction. Many Thanks & hopes for a long term business relation. Kudos to the Corydon, IN service center!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

quick and courteous service!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Appt .for body shop could of had info on scheduling sooner to make changes to my schedule. Service was handled efficient

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2021

I have had great service with the John Jones Auto Group. They do a good job.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 9, 2021

Highly recommend going to see Adrienne! She was so patient with me every step of the way and I’m in LOVE with my new car🥰

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2021

We had a rough start, but Adrienne Hoar was the best car sales person we could’ve asked for. She did everything perfect and got us exactly what we wanted. She is amazing at her job and definitely give her 5+ stars!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Jaelin was great gave us wonderful options to work through our sale.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 3, 2021

Had a great experience with Steven Caudill! Very understanding and willing to work with you!

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

The man I dealt with Jaylin was very knowledgeable he worked very hard to help me out and put me in the vehicle that I wanted I wouldn’t go anywhere else to buy a vehicle everyone at this dealership John Jones in Salem Indiana was very nice and cooperative to my Nudes thank you very much for your outstanding work Jalen you are one of the best salesman in this business once again thank you for helping me

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Steven cadille at John Jones Chevrolet. He showed great professionalism and courtesy to me in purchasing my 2017 Ford Escape. Cause of health issues I had to have the car delivered to my house. Steven made sure the car was running operating perfectly. I appreciate the experience I had and the ease and comfort I felt. Maida League

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

Awesome people to deal with! Great pricing and sales service!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Everyone was very helpful, my car is once again purring down the road. I got wheels again, so excited, and I did not have to sell a kidney or a limb to pay the bill, Quality work at affordable prices, thank you so much!!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

As always - everything is terrific! However - we have run into a "snag". Issue with the Sirius / XM antenna. Still not resolved. I need JJ Service to find a way to test the various antenna parts so that we can isolate the problem. Purchasing a $231 part, then finding out it wasn't the issue is NOT the best way to do this. If multiple parts - please call the manufacturer and find a way that these can be tested then replaced if necessary. I'm perfectly willing to replace parts if I KNOW that that is, indeed, ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

My vehicle was arrived on time and was taken into the service area promptly. The work was completed in a timely manner and I left the dealership in time to visit friends and run errands. I rely on the service department at John Jones to keep my pickup running at its peak performance as I hate getting stranded on the road when traveling. I had a comfortable work area to use while waiting for the work to be done and I was updated frequently about the work being completed and checked on for my personal comfort. These are only some ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Very friendly service advisors, and I worked with a tech who was more than helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Steve Caudill was great to work with. We showed up just to see what trucks they had on the lot, told him what we were looking for and he showed us what they had. Steve spent his day working hard to get us in the right truck! He and the manager, were both very patient with us as we were indecisive. We are very happy with our purchase and overall experience as it was the best buying experience we have had. We will be back for our next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

ADRIENNE HOAR!!!!!! JUST WANT TO GIVE SHOUT OYT TO HER FOR HER EXCELLENT SERVICE. SHE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ALL OF OYR CAR NEEDS. SHE MADE SURE WE HAD THE BEST SERVICE. SHE WAITED WITH US AND ALL SHE WAS VERY GOOD I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE AND EVRYONE TO GO TO HER FOR ALL YOUR CAR NEEDS. IF YOU SEARCHING FOR THAT NEW CAR THAT FIR YOU AS A PERSON SHE IS THE WOMAN TO PAY A VISIT. TO ALL OTHER EMPLOYEES WE MET THANK YOU ALSO. THEIR WHOLE TEAM WAS GREAT. THEY MAKE U FEEL AT HIME IN THEIR ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Mike Atchison, as always, came through for me when I was looking to get back into an SUV. I have purchased numerous vehicles from Mike and if and when I decide to trade again, I will contact Mike. He's the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Donnie was great to work with. He was kind and courteous and we felt no pressure to buy. We would highly recommend him to anyone needing a new car. Exceptional customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

Just wanted to give Steve Caudill, who showed me the car and Jason Roberts (Sales Mgr.), who also came in and personally talked to me during the paperwork process, my top rating. I was looking for a nice low mileage used very fuel efficient vehicle for my work commute to avoid putting on so many more miles on my truck, and came away very happy with a very nice Ford Focus they had. I was also impressed with the quantity and great selection of their entire inventory they had on their lot. I have been to other dealerships in the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

I purchased my new Chevrolet Traverse from Jaelin Hoar. I appreciate his help explaining the the features of the vehicle. I had some questions after I left and he was very responsive and spent time walking me through my questions. I will definitely go back to John Jones Auto Group for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Ted Byrd is great, very respectful and had a lot of integrity in our interaction. He made it a point to remember our Kids names and never got it wrong. You know how Michael Scott was a great salesman and his customers loved him? That’s Ted! ( Without the other Michael Scott idiosyncrasies, I’m sure). Our buying experience was lengthy, but it was because they promised to do so much to the used car after purchase - which they did! On top of that, when they picked up the Jeep we bought, they dropped off a great loaner car ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review